I’m so excited!

October 22, 2006 at 9:12 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:


I actually have to go to bed at a reasonable hour tonight – I have a meeting at 9am and an appointment at 12, but I’m so excited that after a week, all my myself, I got this darned camera to work.

First, it was trying to get it to work right. Then it was trying to get a driver for the camera online. Then it was trying to get the camera to see the driver. 😦

Needless to say, its taken a week. I was even going to have a friend come over at look at it. Having set it aside for a few days, memory card all full, and fun photos jsut waiting to be shared, I decided to give it another go – the old college try, shall we say. 1:30 am, its just me and the camera. I plug it in. It detects the camera!!!

Problem: It thinks its a different camera. hmmm, properties, driver details.. hmmm, nothing. properties.troubleshoot camera. ha, now we’re getting somewhere!!

hmm, ok, control panel>scanners and camers> ok! (sweet!) deleted the wrong camera.
wait.
turn camera on – WHAMMO!!!

let this be a lesson to those new to digital cameras and blogging!

and now, pictures from my room, and of the japanese garden in the seattle arboretum!!!

signed,
happy

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

