Sunday 11/11 to 11/12 – Victoria

November 15, 2006 at 8:47 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

We were hungry from just eating cold cuts and hummous the night before, so we decided to check in then head into downtown Victoria for dinner. I didn’t get a shot as we pulled up to the English Inn and resort, but it looked like a spooky haunted Swiss chalet with Christmas lights. Brad waited in the car while I checked in.

The lobby was dark, with polished mohaghany covering floor, wall and ceiling, and the conceirge was wearing black button up shirt. As I sat and he handed me my keys, I told him jokingly that the hotel reminded me of “The Shining.” He laughed and said he gets spooked sometimes too.

Bradley and I were staying at the Carraige House, which is one of the smaller buildings on the grounds of the place we were staying.

Later, While I was getting some things out of the backseat, I heard some shuffling in the bushes. I was seriously spooked, with halloween just having happened. I’ve watched a ton of disturbing movies in the past month, unfortunately, some starring Jennifer Aniston.

The rooms lamps were already on. There were nice robes, and elegant toiletries, and an in-house coffee maker with really good Italian coffee. Brad and I unpacked our things and we were off to dinner at Sauce, recommended by the Conceirge.

When we came back I took a bath by myself to relax with one of the candles in the room, and I fell asleep happily in my bathrobe.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

