Thursday 11/9 to 11/10 – Vancouver

November 15, 2006 at 7:56 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

The last time I had visited Canada was for Thanksgiving 2002, when I was still going to school at the Academy of Art in San Francisco. We had found a really simple but comfortable B&B in west vancouver which was reasonably priced, clean, and had breakfast included. I decided to stay there again for this trip.

My friend Bradley’s flight came in right around rush hour, and it took us a while to get going, but we made it to Vancouver around 11:30 that evening. Our key and some information was in an envelope taped to the front door. It was rainy and dark, so I was looking at the letter when I saw a gentleman. He turned out to be the owner, and he directed me to room #2, which I had reserved, it was in the main house.

After getting our stuff in, I took a few shots of the room, which I knew was not going to look the same once we were done with it!!

At the Douglas House breakfast is served between 8 and 10am, so you can sleep in after spending a wild night on the town – some thing we didn’t do. ^_*

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

