7/21/2007 – The reluctant Student

November 22, 2008 at 5:06 am | Posted in vlog | Leave a comment

wow,

That’s a lot of blog hits for the second week. THANK YOU!!

Its a good thing my grammar is developed enough so that I can turn a boring topic into a blog post worth reading!

Today was the first of many afternoons spent in North Seattle at SCAN, taking classes on editing, lighting, Final Cut Pro, etc. This was just an orientation class but I still got into student mode.

This morning I had to attend orientation class since it is mandatory for me to take other classes and borrow thier cool cameras and shoot in thier cool studios.

It was 10:06 am, I was late as usual, and I saunter in with not a care in the world, not even wearing the guest badge they had given me. It was a similar scene in college, I actually did my homework, and I knew a lot more than the other students and sometimes the instructor, but I would pretend to be the bad ass that wasn’t listening.

Its funny how just being in a classroom setting bought this out of me again. After asking the questions I needed, I just slumped back in my chair and waited for it to end. I was half listening, half wondering if the instructor thought I was cute, half-doodling, and half wondering how old the handsome young guy next to me was.

Ah well, its a good thing I’m going back to school online.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

