December 11, 2007 – Arise

November 22, 2008 at 12:45 pm | Posted in vlog | Leave a comment

This has been an interesting week on so many levels. what’s cooking, do you ask?

well, what’s not cooking is a better question. romantic intrigue is not cooking. but that is the least of my worries.

my self-imposed seclusion creates a vacuum, a large artistic black hole, one could say. I’m in a 16 week class, I’ve just got out of a two-week intensive in SF, I’m working in video, freelancing, training, collaborating, I see the sun rise way more than I see it set, and yes, it all sounds like fun, but guess what, its kind of crazy too!

some things have deadlines, others don’t. This unfortunately has caused some delay in the debut of my 28 minute show and the scaling back of released episodes to 2. 28 well-executed minutes of arte is no joke, my friends. So I’m on it tonight.

I’ve been doing my homework, shunning social occasions, and being messy, unshowered and overworked for YOU!

I’ll be back in school next semester, and with the same projects, with maybe one or two less but with another 3 to fill that space, so I see no end in sight. So much to say. Let ghosts be what they are: invisible. And long live the Artes!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

