February 8, 2008 – Party Cam

November 22, 2008 at 12:49 pm | Posted in vlog | Leave a comment

So I’m off to capture what I hope will be some awesome footage on a fun night, getting the last filler footage and perhaps a fun informal interview on this artist’s 33rd birthday.

I have to go to SCAN tommorow morning for a four hour class so this is a great excuse to come into town and crash out on a friend’s couch in the north end after the party. I’ll be there doing my video thing of course but it’ll be a fun chance to cut loose a little. The last party I went to I ended up teaching a 3 years girl how to write new words, ended up playing with her all night, and put her to sleep with two bedtime stories.
Love kids, but not for me!

I just lauched a new podcast, and while my co-host Ethan is quite ready to join in its creation yet, this evening will be a great opportunity for him to practice his camera chops and our co-producing/directing abilities on a more casual basis.

It’ll be so nice to have someone running the camera again! Of course I’ll do a little myself, but I can focus on a fun, informal interview with Seattle’s favorite poet and spoken word artist – Sir Mark the Poet – Happy 33rd Birthday!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

