October 5, 2007 – I swear

November 22, 2008 at 12:05 pm | Posted in vlog | Leave a comment

Sometimes I wonder if its better to be self aware or just free and crazy and to hell what everyone thinks. I’m usually the latter.

If you’ve been a reader of my little blog for some time now, you know that I work often. Little things get me excited – new videos, upcoming interviews, being busy..

And then, I was thinking about my last blogs posts – “most men are just icing on an already delicious arte cake.” And I thought, DOH! that sounds totally not what like I meant it –  I swear!

Sadly, the world is not as innocent as I, and I am sure they infuse such a statemet with more meaning that I really imply. If you want the truth, well, *gulp* here it is.

Your humble author is, dare I say, rather innocent. I have a dog, and a hellacious amount of projects. Most of my artists know me as an approachable yet intriguing figure. This is due in large part to shyness, which is cast aside in my pursuit of arte greatness. For me, making videos and arte gets me excited and keeps me up all night. I enjoy myself so much that the little intrigues here and there just add to the fun. Why would I want to change that?

I really love the videos, editing, and everything that gets out of my system in being surrounded by arte, artists, and all the crazy things they do. 99% of my online friends I have worked with, and they all know how I roll.

While perhaps a bit self-deprecating, I am 100% professional and VERY focused on my work. Its not easy being a one woman show.

Just wanted to throw that out there for any new artists I may be working with. Oh, I look like a lot of exciting fun, but its only the cover! What I do entertains mostly me.

So there, now you know. I’m sure my blog readership will dwindle to a trickle now that the cat’s out of the bag. 😦 ah well.
Now I’ll go back to my silly ways and not worry about it for awhile.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

