October 6, 2008 – Leaving Soon

November 22, 2008 at 3:03 pm | Posted in vlog | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Your host is back and forth, chasing my favorite friends from artists in warehouses to the elderly in hospitals.

I feel like I am finding what I’ve been looking for. Exciting things are amiss. As I realize I have created all I have sought, the fruits of my labor are apparent.

Like a vision I so fervently seek, the devotion of your author to her dreamers, the artists, is consistent. Fulfilling a longing for mystery and chaos all visionary minds live at the brink of, all that is compelling, I allow myself to be drawn to, revel in an inexplicable bliss. Months pass, and the experiences I create, partake of, and share, are delightful in no measurable way. If my words could express the true nature of something so fleeting as the nature of a moment of transcendent bliss, there would be no need for this work that I do.

My suitcase, sitting open for weeks until my next brief engagement to the Bay, is not a glass half full. The sacrifice that drove me to seek such an experience is a price I dutifully and proudly accept.

The sacrifice of my personal privacy for the sake of this project is something I struggle with. I want to be here for all the right reasons.

Here is to the artes!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

