September 24, 2007 – Insert Witty Title Here

November 22, 2008 at 11:56 am | Posted in vlog | Leave a comment

I can’t say that I have anything particularly exciting to report, and if I did, I wouldn’t tell you about it anyway! :-p

Just kidding. Well, it depends on what it is. Surprisingly, I ran into one of the artists on a hike today. I harassed them for an interview, and went along my merry way, glad that there is more than one member of the group to harass, I mean, work with.

But I’m not in the business of harassing. I try not to stir up too much energy of my own. Even resisted the temptation to make a video montage of your humble author. No, that is not the point here.

The fall season promises some interesting arte events. Once the days get cooler, folks start to wear layers more, drink wine, and get contemplative. Or spend long afternoons writing in a coffeeshop while staring out of the window.

I suppose I and some of the artists forget that this is an episodic show series and not a documentary. Meaning, we are doing individual episodes. Once they are complete, there will be other artists and episodes. Meaning, if I spend hours editing together a 28 minute peice of work, I am not likely to do it again because the interview was delayed. I am never one to put words into the mouth of an artist, despite having some earlier interview footage (with horrible audio I can’t use, to I would have to use just the words splashed as titles, definitely not ideal) so these interviews, are in fact, vital to the completion of a said episode.

Well enough of that. Overall, the artists have been awesome and very agreeable.

Tonight, I am getting organized for my first day of editing, pulling out all my tapes,  and burning and organizing the files on my computer related to the show, writing the episodes for the TV shows.

Yes, exciting, I know!

Agh, why did I blog tonight? Anything interesting or titillating I keep to myself! How much fun can this be? Not to mention, what I would consider titillating would barely cause others to bat an eye.

Hmmm, maybe a “sexy” host video might be in order after all!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

