SEA SHOW vlog: Episode 2 – Meet the Doctor

December 3, 2008 at 8:13 am | Posted in Music, Life, Art, News, Upcoming Events | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

For those of your lusting for more that is art basel, today, I got the best goodies so far!

I call this vlog episode two even though I released this peice two weeks ago. It was created in the month of November, and also is relevant to the subject.

This was an overall very awesome day, very art filled! I was planning to go the a public art meeting that is held every month. If you’re really curious use the search function in Google to learn more.

I skipped the public art meeting (they are held monthly) it to take care of my dog, then me and pup dropped by 619 western to meet with Dr. JohnnyWOW! to discuss the details for our upcoming show this Thursday. I got to see flyers for his presentation, and I have to say, I am rather looking forward to it! I still feel bummed that I had the camera on the audience when they were bent over laughing, I missed the joke! :-< I found out later what it was but I am still bummed that I didn’t catch it on tape, it sounds funny. I’m sure you could guess what the Doctor was inflating with the WOWZ!Air.

picture-41

He gave me permission to post a sneak preview of his product demonstration. Should be an interesting night! We will doubtless have some SEA SHOW artists coming out to spend a lovely evening of art and company with Your Humble Host and the artist Dr. JohnnyWOW!, whose art studio is definitely a hub of action and beef jerky during the artwalk. You won’t go hungry, not for arts, or processed meats. A few glasses of wine and you might find yourself reaching for a jumbo cheez-it. YUM. Good times!

Then it was over to Ballard rather inspiring meeting with none other than Sir Mark the Poet, a gallant knight he is and the fortunate artist to first be aired on SCAN TV for the SEA SHOW.

I could produce my own version of that reality show “The Hills”, except with way more tobacco smoke, alcohol, and makeup that those guys down south could ever imagine.

Its cold and rainy in Seattle and it makes you want to find a nice dark bar and hang out over a cold one with a good friend. Or, better yet, go see some art! I got an inside peek at Dr. JohhnyWOW!’s upcoming presentation. It will actually be shorter than what I filmed in Portland, Oregon on November 5, 2008. We will start showing video at 7pm or so, then continue till 8, when the Doctor will give his first demo. That will go for 5 to 7 minutes, then we’ll take a break, watch some hilarious video, have a few more pieces of cheese, and enjoy yet another new innovate cure for the modern art hangover.

picture-5

We’ll enjoy a short presentation, then you will get to see segments of the talk Dr. JohnnyWOW! gave in Portland earlier this month. Here is the first few minutes of his presentation. The audience was cracking up, but I was busy filming them and missed the chance to capture the questionable joke on tape.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] affects the viewer. This evening the Doctor was trying out some new art pieces and showing video of his new direction was part of the […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

